January

Copa del Café (Coffee Cup), San José. Matches for this international event on the junior tennis tour are held at the Costa Rica Country Club (tel. 2228-9333; www.copacafe.com). First week in January.

Fiestas of Palmares, Palmares. Perhaps the largest and best organized of the traditional fiestas, it includes bullfights, a horseback parade (tope), and many concerts, carnival rides, and food booths (www.fiestaspalmares.com). First 2 weeks in January.

Fiestas of Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz, Guanacaste. This religious celebration honors the Black Christ of Esquipulas (a famous Guatemalan statue), featuring folk dancing, marimba music, and bullfights. Mid-January.

Fiesta of the Diablitos, Rey Curré village near San Isidro de El General. Boruca Indians wearing wooden devil and bull masks perform dances representative of the Spanish conquest of Central America; there are fireworks displays and an Indian handicrafts market. Late January.

March

Día del Boyero (Oxcart Drivers’ Day), San Antonio de Escazú. Colorfully painted oxcarts parade through this suburb of San José, and local priests bless the oxen. Second Sunday in March.

National Orchid Show, San José. Orchid growers throughout the world gather to show their wares, trade tales and secrets, and admire the hundreds of species on display. Contact the Costa Rican Tourist Board for the location and dates in 2012. Mid-March.

April

Holy Week. Religious processions are held in cities and towns throughout the country. Week before Easter.

Juan Santamaría Day, Alajuela. Costa Rica’s national hero is honored with parades, concerts, and dances. April 11.

May

Carrera de San Juan. The country’s biggest marathon runs through the mountains, from the outskirts of Cartago to the outskirts of San José. May 17.

July

Fiesta of the Virgin of the Sea, Puntarenas. A regatta of colorfully decorated boats carrying a statue of Puntarenas’s patron saint marks this festival. A similar event is held at Playa de Coco. Saturday closest to July 16.

Annexation of Guanacaste Day, Liberia. Tico-style bullfights, folk dancing, horseback parades, rodeos, concerts, and other events celebrate the day when this region became part of Costa Rica. July 25.

August

Fiesta of the Virgin of Los Angeles, Cartago. This is the annual pilgrimage day of the patron saint of Costa Rica. Many people walk from San José 24km (15 miles) to the basilica in Cartago. August 2.

Día de San Ramón, San Ramón. More than two dozen statues of saints from various towns are brought to San Ramón, where they are paraded through the streets. August 31.

September

Costa Rica’s Independence Day, celebrated all over the country. One of the most distinctive aspects of this festival is the nighttime marching band parades of children in their school uniforms, who play the national anthem on steel xylophones. September 15.

International Beach Clean-Up Day. This is a good excuse to chip in and help clean up the beleaguered shoreline of your favorite beach. Third Saturday in September.

October

Fiesta del Maíz, Upala. At this celebration of corn, local beauty queens wear outfits made from corn plants. October 12.

Limón Carnival/Día de la Raza, Limón. A smaller version of Mardi Gras, complete with floats and dancing in the streets, commemorates Columbus’s discovery of Costa Rica. Week of October 12.

November

All Souls’ Day/Día de los Muertos, celebrated countrywide. Although it is not as elaborate or ritualized as in Mexico, most Costa Ricans take some time this day to remember the dead with flowers and trips to cemeteries. November 2.

December

Fiesta de los Negritos, Boruca. Boruca Indians celebrate the feast day of their patron saint, the Virgin of the Immaculate Conception, with costumed dances and traditional music. December 8.

Día de la Pólvora, San Antonio de Belén and Jesús María de San Mateo. Fireworks honor Our Lady of the Immaculate Conception. December 8.

Las Posadas. Countrywide, children and carolers go door-to-door seeking lodging in a reenactment of Joseph and Mary’s search for a place to stay. Begins December 15.

El Tope and Carnival, San José. The streets of downtown belong to horses and their riders in a proud recognition of the country’s important agricultural heritage. The next day, those same streets are taken over by carnival floats, marching bands, and street dancers. December 26 and 27.

Festejos Populares, San José. Bullfights and a pretty respectable bunch of carnival rides, games of chance, and fast-food stands are set up at the fairgrounds in Zapote. (www.festejospopulares.com). Last week of December.

    81 Comments

  1. I’m not on board with this post. Your premises are spot on, but sadly it’s not possible to count upon whatever others might think. Please expand this, because I find you to be an excellent blogger and I hope to learn more from you!

  2. January 19, 2019

    Thankyou for this tremendous post, I am glad I observed this site on yahoo.

  3. April 8, 2019

    There is apparently a bunch to identify about this. I feel you made various nice points in features also.

  4. April 28, 2019

    I have to get across my gratitude for your kindness supporting visitors who must have assistance with your situation. Your personal commitment to passing the solution up and down was remarkably advantageous and have continuously made employees just like me to realize their objectives. Your amazing informative useful information means a lot a person like me and somewhat more to my peers. Thanks a ton; from all of us.

  5. April 30, 2019

    Thank you so much for providing individuals with remarkably spectacular opportunity to read critical reviews from this blog. It is often so kind and also full of a lot of fun for me and my office fellow workers to visit the blog nearly thrice every week to study the newest guides you will have. And definitely, I am also certainly motivated with the stunning opinions you give. Some 2 areas in this article are undeniably the most impressive we’ve ever had.

  6. May 1, 2019

    I intended to draft you the little note in order to say thanks yet again over the nice suggestions you have documented in this case. It was really pretty open-handed with you in giving publicly all most people might have offered for an e book to make some cash on their own, most importantly given that you might well have done it if you decided. Those thoughts in addition acted like a easy way to comprehend most people have the identical dreams much like my own to know a lot more in respect of this problem. I’m certain there are some more fun occasions ahead for people who look over your website.

  7. May 3, 2019

    Inspiring story there. What occurred after? Take care!

  8. May 3, 2019

    I intended to send you this very little observation just to thank you very much the moment again about the pleasant tricks you have documented at this time. It has been shockingly open-handed of you to offer unhampered what a few people might have supplied as an ebook to end up making some dough on their own, chiefly considering the fact that you could have tried it if you considered necessary. Those concepts as well worked as the good way to know that the rest have the same passion like my own to see a lot more in terms of this condition. I think there are several more pleasant occasions up front for individuals that browse through your website.

  9. May 4, 2019

    I want to point out my love for your kindness giving support to women who must have assistance with this matter. Your personal dedication to getting the message up and down appears to be incredibly important and have without exception made associates like me to realize their pursuits. Your new helpful useful information denotes this much to me and much more to my office workers. With thanks; from all of us.

  10. May 4, 2019

    I’m more than happy to uncover this page. I want to to thank
    you for your time due to this fantastic read!!
    I definitely enjoyed every bit of it and i also have you
    book marked to look at new stuff in your web site.

  11. May 4, 2019

    I’m gone to convey my little brother, that he should also pay a quick visit
    this web site on regular basis to take updated from hottest gossip.

  12. May 5, 2019

    I precisely had to thank you so much again. I do not know what I would have carried out without the tips and hints discussed by you on this area. Certainly was a real alarming crisis in my opinion, however , coming across a specialized fashion you managed it took me to leap with gladness. I’m grateful for the service and even expect you comprehend what a powerful job you have been carrying out instructing people today through your web page. I am sure you’ve never come across all of us.

  13. I’ve been browsing online greater than three hours these days,
    but I by no means discovered any attention-grabbing article like yours.

    It’s beautiful worth enough for me. Personally, if all
    site owners and bloggers made good content as you probably did, the internet might be much more useful than ever before.

  14. Thanks for every other excellent post. The place else may anyone get that type of information in such an ideal means of
    writing? I’ve a presentation subsequent week, and I’m at the look for such info.

  15. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your web site and in accession capital
    to assert that I get actually enjoyed account your blog posts.
    Any way I will be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you
    access consistently quickly.

  16. May 8, 2019

    I and my buddies ended up reading the best secrets and techniques found on your site and then the sudden got a horrible suspicion I never expressed respect to you for them. Those young boys are actually consequently joyful to study all of them and already have in actuality been loving these things. I appreciate you for really being considerably thoughtful and also for getting this sort of excellent issues most people are really needing to discover. My sincere apologies for not saying thanks to you sooner.

  17. This post provides clear idea designed for the new people of blogging,
    that actually how to do blogging and site-building.

  18. May 11, 2019

    I have been browsing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.

    It’s pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all site owners and bloggers made
    good content as you did, the web will be much more useful than ever before.

  19. May 11, 2019

    There is certainly a great deal to learn about this topic.
    I love all the points you have made.

  20. May 11, 2019

    Hi everyone, it’s my first go to see at this website, and
    piece of writing is truly fruitful designed for me, keep up
    posting such articles.

  21. May 11, 2019

    I loved as much as you’ll receive carried out right here. The sketch is attractive, your authored material stylish.
    nonetheless, you command get got an shakiness over that you wish be delivering the following.
    unwell unquestionably come more formerly again as exactly the same nearly very often inside case you shield this hike.

  22. May 11, 2019

    These are really enormous ideas in about blogging.
    You have touched some pleasant points here. Any way keep up
    wrinting.

  23. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your website and in accession capital to
    assert that I acquire actually enjoyed account your blog
    posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement
    you access consistently fast.

  24. My husband and i were very ecstatic when Edward could finish up his studies through the ideas he acquired in your weblog. It’s not at all simplistic just to find yourself freely giving things which often some other people could have been selling. So we do understand we now have the website owner to appreciate for that. The type of explanations you have made, the easy website navigation, the friendships you can make it easier to promote – it’s mostly astonishing, and it’s letting our son and us believe that that theme is enjoyable, which is tremendously essential. Many thanks for everything!

  25. May 13, 2019

    This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your great post.
    Also, I have shared your site in my social networks!

  26. May 13, 2019

    I simply want to mention I am just very new to blogging and certainly loved your web blog. Very likely I’m going to bookmark your website . You definitely have great well written articles. Bless you for sharing with us your webpage.

  27. May 14, 2019

    Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this web site before but after browsing through some
    of the posts I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m certainly delighted I came
    across it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back often!

  28. May 14, 2019

    Hey there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so
    I came to take a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m
    book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Terrific blog and terrific design and style.

  29. May 14, 2019

    I wish to show some appreciation to you for bailing me out of such a challenge. Right after checking through the online world and getting notions which were not powerful, I believed my entire life was over. Living without the presence of approaches to the issues you have resolved through this website is a critical case, as well as the kind that would have adversely damaged my career if I hadn’t discovered the website. The capability and kindness in dealing with every aspect was vital. I don’t know what I would have done if I had not encountered such a subject like this. I’m able to at this moment look forward to my future. Thanks so much for the skilled and results-oriented guide. I will not be reluctant to recommend your blog post to any person who should get guidance about this topic.

  30. Pretty nice post. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I’ve really loved surfing around your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing in your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

  31. May 15, 2019

    I like what you guys are up too. Such clever work and reporting! Keep up the superb works guys I have incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it’ll improve the value of my website :).

  32. I am extremely impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog.
    Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself?
    Either way keep up the nice quality writing, it’s rare to see a great blog like
    this one nowadays.

  33. What i do not realize is in fact how you are now not really a lot more smartly-preferred than you might be right now. You are very intelligent. You recognize therefore significantly with regards to this matter, produced me in my view consider it from numerous varied angles. Its like women and men are not fascinated unless it is something to accomplish with Lady gaga! Your own stuffs great. At all times take care of it up!

  34. Right now it seems like BlogEngine is the preferred blogging
    platform out there right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you are using on your blog?

  35. May 15, 2019

    This design is steller! You definitely know how to keep a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Fantastic job. I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

  36. May 16, 2019

    I have to express my affection for your generosity giving support to folks who really want guidance on in this subject. Your real dedication to getting the message all around became unbelievably advantageous and have consistently allowed somebody much like me to achieve their goals. This interesting help entails a whole lot to me and even more to my fellow workers. Thanks a lot; from all of us.

  37. May 16, 2019

    Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all people you really recognize what you are speaking approximately! Bookmarked. Kindly additionally consult with my site =). We may have a link change contract between us!

  38. May 16, 2019

    Thank you, I’ve just been searching for information approximately this topic for a while and yours is the greatest I’ve came upon so far. However, what about the conclusion? Are you certain concerning the supply?

  39. May 16, 2019

    Nice blog right here! Additionally your website rather a lot up very fast! What host are you using? Can I am getting your associate hyperlink in your host? I want my web site loaded up as fast as yours lol

  40. May 16, 2019

    Real great info can be found on web blog . “I don’t know what will be used in the next world war, but the 4th will be fought with stones.” by Albert Einstein.

  41. Some really excellent content on this web site , appreciate it for contribution.

  42. May 16, 2019

    Thanks for your tips. One thing really noticed is always that banks as well as financial institutions are aware of the spending behavior of consumers as well as understand that many people max out their credit cards around the holiday seasons. They sensibly take advantage of this kind of fact and begin flooding your inbox plus snail-mail box using hundreds of Zero APR card offers right after the holiday season closes. Knowing that if you’re like 98% of all American general public, you’ll hop at the possible opportunity to consolidate consumer credit card debt and move balances for 0 apr interest rates credit cards.

  43. Nice post. I learn something totally new and challenging on sites I stumbleupon every day.

    It’s always helpful to read through articles from other authors and use something from
    other sites.

  44. May 17, 2019

    I’m just commenting to let you know what a excellent experience my wife’s girl had studying yuor web blog. She came to understand several pieces, with the inclusion of what it is like to have a marvelous giving spirit to have other folks very easily learn some very confusing things. You undoubtedly surpassed her expected results. I appreciate you for providing the practical, dependable, revealing and in addition cool tips about your topic to Kate.

  45. May 17, 2019

    Excellent items from you, man. I have be mindful your stuff previous to and you are simply too wonderful. I really like what you’ve got right here, certainly like what you are saying and the way in which during which you assert it. You are making it enjoyable and you still take care of to stay it sensible. I cant wait to read far more from you. That is actually a great web site.

  46. May 17, 2019

    Useful info. Fortunate me I found your web site accidentally, and I am stunned why this coincidence didn’t came about in advance! I bookmarked it.

  47. May 17, 2019

    Great post. I was checking continuously this blog and I am impressed!
    Extremely helpful information specially the last part :
    ) I care for such information a lot. I was looking for this certain info for a very long time.
    Thank you and best of luck.

  48. May 17, 2019

    You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be really something that I think I would never understand. It seems too complicated and very broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

  49. May 17, 2019

    Greetings! I’ve been reading your weblog for some time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Houston Tx! Just wanted to say keep up the excellent job!

  50. May 17, 2019

    You made some good points there. I did a search on the topic and found most individuals will agree with your site.

  51. Amazing! This blog looks just like my old one! It’s on a totally different subject but it has pretty much the same page layout and design. Great choice of colors!

  52. May 18, 2019

    I think other website proprietors should take this website as an model, very clean and excellent user genial style and design, let alone the content. You’re an expert in this topic!

  53. Wow, fantastic blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is fantastic, as well as the content!

  54. May 18, 2019

    One other thing I would like to mention is that in lieu of trying to match all your online degree courses on days that you finish work (considering that people are tired when they get back), try to arrange most of your classes on the saturdays and sundays and only 1 or 2 courses on weekdays, even if it means taking some time away from your weekend break. This is really good because on the weekends, you will be more rested plus concentrated with school work. Thanks alot : ) for the different guidelines I have mastered from your weblog.

  55. This web site is mostly a walk-through for the entire data you wished about this and didn’t know who to ask. Glimpse here, and you’ll definitely discover it.

  56. May 18, 2019

    I conceive you have mentioned some very interesting details , regards for the post.

  57. Hi there to all, how is all, I think every one is getting more from
    this site, and your views are good for new visitors.

  58. May 18, 2019

    I am not sure the place you’re getting your info, but great topic. I must spend some time learning much more or working out more. Thank you for magnificent info I was looking for this information for my mission.

  59. Thanks, I’ve just been searching for info about this topic for ages and yours is the greatest I have came upon so far. But, what in regards to the conclusion? Are you certain concerning the source?

  60. May 19, 2019

    Hello. impressive job. I did not expect this. This is a excellent story. Thanks!

  61. May 19, 2019

    Wow! This could be one particular of the most useful blogs We have ever arrive across on this subject. Actually Great. I am also an expert in this topic so I can understand your effort.

  62. May 19, 2019

    One important thing is that when you find yourself searching for a student loan you may find that you will need a co-signer. There are many cases where this is correct because you will find that you do not use a past credit standing so the loan company will require that you have someone cosign the money for you. Thanks for your post.

  63. May 19, 2019

    I got what you intend, appreciate it for posting .Woh I am delighted to find this website through google. “It is a very hard undertaking to seek to please everybody.” by Publilius Syrus.

  64. May 19, 2019

    Heya i am for the primary time here. I found this board and I to find It truly helpful & it helped me out much. I’m hoping to present something again and aid others such as you helped me.

  65. May 19, 2019

    You can definitely see your enthusiasm in the work you write. The world hopes for even more passionate writers such as you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe. Always follow your heart.

  66. May 19, 2019

    hi!,I really like your writing very a lot! proportion we be in contact more about your post on AOL? I require a specialist in this area to resolve my problem. May be that is you! Having a look forward to peer you.

  67. May 19, 2019

    Hello.This article was really fascinating, especially because I was looking for thoughts on this matter last week.

  68. great points altogether, you simply won a emblem new reader. What would you suggest in regards to your post that you simply made a few days in the past? Any positive?

  69. I used to be very happy to search out this internet-site.I wanted to thanks on your time for this wonderful learn!! I definitely enjoying every little little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to take a look at new stuff you blog post.

  70. May 20, 2019

    I do consider all of the ideas you’ve offered on your post. They are very convincing and can certainly work. Nonetheless, the posts are very quick for newbies. May you please lengthen them a bit from next time? Thank you for the post.

  71. May 20, 2019

    I’ve observed that in the world of today, video games are definitely the latest trend with children of all ages. Many times it may be out of the question to drag your son or daughter away from the video games. If you want the very best of both worlds, there are various educational gaming activities for kids. Good post.

  72. May 20, 2019

    you’re in point of fact a good webmaster. The web site loading pace is amazing. It seems that you’re doing any unique trick. Moreover, The contents are masterwork. you have done a fantastic process in this topic!

  73. May 20, 2019

    Fantastic goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you are just extremely fantastic. I really like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it sensible. I can not wait to read far more from you. This is actually a tremendous web site.

  74. May 20, 2019

    I really like your writing style, great information, thanks for putting up :D. “Nothing sets a person so much out of the devil’s reach as humility.” by Johathan Edwards.

  75. Good ¡V I should certainly pronounce, impressed with your site. I had no trouble navigating through all the tabs as well as related information ended up being truly simple to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it at all. Quite unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or anything, site theme . a tones way for your customer to communicate. Excellent task..

  76. May 20, 2019

    Very nice post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wanted to mention that I’ve really loved browsing your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing on your rss feed and I am hoping you write once more very soon!

  77. Thanks for sharing excellent informations. Your web-site is very cool. I am impressed by the details that you have on this website. It reveals how nicely you perceive this subject. Bookmarked this website page, will come back for extra articles. You, my pal, ROCK! I found simply the information I already searched all over the place and simply couldn’t come across. What a perfect website.

  78. May 21, 2019

    Great goods from you, man. I have remember your stuff prior to and you’re simply extremely excellent. I really like what you have received here, really like what you are saying and the way by which you are saying it. You are making it entertaining and you continue to care for to stay it smart. I can not wait to learn much more from you. This is actually a wonderful website.

  79. I precisely wanted to thank you so much again. I am not sure the things that I would have done without the entire secrets shown by you on such a theme. It had been a frightening setting in my opinion, but viewing the skilled style you processed the issue forced me to weep with delight. I’m just grateful for this service and sincerely hope you find out what a great job you happen to be providing instructing many people with the aid of your web page. Probably you haven’t met any of us.

  80. There are some fascinating time limits on this article however I don’t know if I see all of them center to heart. There is some validity however I’ll take hold opinion until I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we wish more! Added to FeedBurner as properly

  81. May 21, 2019

    Hello, i feel that i saw you visited my weblog so i got here to “go back the want”.I’m trying to to find things to improve my site!I suppose its ok to make use of a few of your ideas!!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.